VIDEO: C.K Akonnor names Ghana squad for AFCON qualifiers against Sudan

Stay Home. Stay Safe. Save Lives.

Head coach of the senior national team C.K Akonnor has finally announced his Black Stars squad for the upcoming AFCON qualifiers against Sudan.

READ ALSO: NEW TUNE: MzVee – Hallelujah ft Medikal

Experienced players like Harrison Afful, Mubarak Wakaso, John Boye, Baba Abdul Rahman make their return into the Black Stars after CK took charge of the team.

{The official app for SIRKENN.NET APP, click on the link to download it. SIRKENN.NET APP } 

Wakaso has been instrumental to Chinese Super League side Jiangsu Suning as they reach the semi-finals of the competition, Boye has been consistent with French side FC Metz with Columbus Crew defender Harrison Afful leading his side to the play-offs of the MLS.

As usual captain Andre Ayew and his brother, Jordan Ayew-who just recovered from COVID-19 were included in the team together with Arsenal star Thomas Partey.

Ahead of this game Ghana played against Mali and Qatar. At the end Black Stars lost lost 3-0 against the Eagles but recovered to thump 2022 FIFA World Cup hosts Qatar 5-1 in the second match.

READ ALSO: NEW MUSIC: Adina – Runaway ft KiDi

The four-time Africa champions will play as guests to Sudan at the Cape Coast Stadium on Thursday, November 12, before making a trip to Khartoum for the return encounter five days later.

Below is the Black Stars squad for AFCON 2021 qualifiers against Sudan 

Goalkeepers: Richard Ofori (Orlando Pirates FC), Razak Abalora (Asante Kotoko SC), Lawrence Ati-Zigi (St Gallen)

Defenders: Baba Abdul Rahman (Chelsea FC), Gideon Mensah (Vitoria de Guimaraes, Afful Harrison (Columbus Crew FC), Anang Benson (MSK Zilina), Djiku Alexander (Strasbourg FC), John Boye (FC Metz), Nicholas Opoku (Amiens FC), Joseph Aidoo (Celta Vigo)

Midfielders: Partey Thomas (Arsenal FC), Baba Idrissu (RCD Mallorca), Mubarak Wakaso (Jiangsu Suning FC), Emmanuel Lomotey (Amiens FC)


READ ALSO: Shatta Wale Reveals Why Ghanaian Music Videos Are Not Crossing Borders

Andre Ayew (Swansea City FC), Tariq Fosu (Brentford), Samuel Owusu (Al-Ahli Jeddah) Jordan Ayew (Crystal Palace FC), Caleb Ekuban (Trabzonspor), Jamie Leweling (Greuther Furth), John Antwi (Pyramids FC), Jeffery Schlupp (Crystal Palace).

Watchwhat CK said during the announcement below;

(Send your news stories to and via WhatsApp 0205315950) 


Please follow and like us:

Related posts

Leave a Comment