‘Already’ Video Get BET’s 2020 Soul Train Awards Nomination (+Full list)

Stay Home. Stay Safe. Save Lives.

Popular hit song ‘Already’ by award winning Grammy songstress Beyonce featuring Ghanaian dancehall act Shatta Wale visuals has grabbed a nomination at the 2020 Soul Train Awards presented by the BET.

READ ALSO: Arsenal Confirm Thomas Partey Has Minor Sprain Injury

The song form part of her 2019 released album, The Lion King: The Gift. The video was shot in different parts of the world including Ghana and South Africa is in the Best Dance Performance category competing with other videos including Do It by Chloe X Halle,  Go Crazy by Chris Brown & Young Thug,  Levi High by Danileigh Feat. Dababy,  Why I Still Love You by Missy Elliott and Bare Wit Me by Teyana Taylor.

{The official app for SIRKENN.NET APP, click on the link to download it. SIRKENN.NET APP }

Currently, the video have over  30 million views on YouTube.

The 2020 Soul Train Awards will be co-hosted by Tisha Campbell and Tichina Arnold, who co-starred on the hit ‘90s sitcom Martin for the third year in a row.

READ ALSO: NEW MUSIC: Dada Hafco Ft Akwaboah – Playboy

H.E.R. and Brown who lead the pack of nominations are followed by Beyoncé and Young Thug with six nods each; and Chloe X Halle, Summer Walker and Usher with five nods each.

The show will air on BET Africa on Nov. 29, BET France on Dec. 1, BET UK on Dec. 2 and BET South Korea on Dec. 2.

Here’s the complete list of nominations:

Song of the year:

Beyoncé – “Black Parade”
Chloe X Halle – “Do It”
Chris Brown & Young Thug – “Go Crazy”
H.E.R. Feat. YG – “Slide”
Summer Walker & Usher – “Come Thru”
Usher Feat. Ella Mai – “Don’t Waste My Time”

Album of the year:

Brandy – B7
Chloe X Halle – Ungodly Hour
Chris Brown & Young Thug – Slime & B
Jhené Aiko – Chilombo
Summer Walker – Over It
The Weeknd – After Hours

Video of the year:

Beyoncé, Blue Ivy, Saint JHN & Wizkid – “Brown Skin Girl”
Chloe X Halle – “Do It”
Chris Brown – “Go Crazy” Feat. Young Thug
H.E.R. – “Slide” Feat. YG
Lizzo – “Good As Hell”
Skip Marley & H.E.R. – “Slow Down”

Best R&B/soul female artist:

Alicia Keys
Jhené Aiko
Summer Walker

READ ALSO: Ashanti Music Awards 2020 Full List Of Nominees

Best R&B/soul male artist:

Anderson Paak
Charlie Wilson
Chris Brown
PJ Morton
The Weeknd

Best collaboration:

Chris Brown Feat. Young Thug – “Go Crazy”
H.E.R. Feat. YG – “Slide”
Ne-Yo Feat. Jeremih – “U 2 Luv”
Skip Marley & H.E.R. – “Slow Down”
Summer Walker & Usher – “Come Thru”
Usher Feat. Ella Mai – “Don’t Waste My Time”

Best new artist:

Layton Greene
Saint JHN
Snoh Aalegra
Victoria Monét

Rhythm & Bars:

Cardi B Feat. Megan Thee Stallion – “WAP”
Dababy Feat. Roddy Ricch – “Rockstar”
DJ Khaled Feat. Drake – “Popstar”
Drake Feat. Lil Durk – “Laugh Now Cry Later”
Megan Thee Stallion – “Savage”
Roddy Ricch – “The Box”

Best dance performance:

Beyoncé, Shatta Wale & Major Lazer – “Already”
Chloe X Halle – “Do It”
Chris Brown & Young Thug – “Go Crazy”
Danileigh Feat. Dababy – “Levi High”
Missy Elliott – “Why I Still Love You”
Teyana Taylor – “Bare Wit Me”

Best gospel/inspirational award:

Bebe Winans
Kirk Franklin
Koryn Hawthorne
Marvin Sapp
PJ Morton
The Clark Sisters

Soul Train certified award:

Kelly Rowland
PJ Morton

READ ALSO: Don’t Cemon, Joyce Blessing, Guru And Other Win At BAMA Awards 2020

The Ashford and Simpson songwriter’s award:

“Black Parade” – Written By: Akil King, Beyonce Knowles Carter, Brittany Coney, Denisia Andrews, Derek James Dixie, Kim “Kaydence” Krysiuk, Rickie Caso Tice, Shawn Carter, Stephen Bray (Beyoncé)

“Do It” – Written By: Chloe Bailey, Halle Bailey, Scott Storch, Victoria Monet, Vincent Van Den Ende, Anton Kuhl (Chloe X Halle)

“Go Crazy” – Written By: Cameron Devaun Murphy, Christopher Brown, Dounia Aznou, Jeffrey Lamar Williams, Johnny Kelvin, Kaniel Castaneda, Omari Akinlolu, Orville Hall, Patrizio Pigliapoco, Phillip Price, Said Aznou, Soraya Benjelloun, Tre Samuels, Turrell Sims, Wayne Samuels, Zakaria Kharbouch (Chris Brown & Young Thug)

“I Can’t Breathe” – Written By: H.E.R. (H.E.R.)“Playing Games” – Written By: Summer Walker, Bryson Tiller, London Holmes, Kendall Roark Bailey, Cameron Griffin, Aubrey Robinson, Beyoncé Knowles, Kelendria Rowland, Letoya Luckett, Latavia Roberson, Lashawn Daniels, Fred Jerkins III, Rodney Jerkins (Summer Walker Feat. Bryson Tiller)

“Slide” – Written By: Charles Carter, Elijah Dias, H.E.R., Jermaine Dupri, Keenon Daequan Ray Jackson, Roger Parker, Ron Latour, Shawn Carter, Steven Arrington, Tiara Thomas, Waung Hankerson (H.E.R. Feat. YG)

(Send your news stories to Info@sirkenn.net and via WhatsApp 0205315950) 

Source: sirkenn.net

Related posts

Leave a Comment