Eno Barony Wins Big At 2020 AFRIMMA (Full List)

Stay Home. Stay Safe. Save Lives.

Eno Barony, born Ruth Eno Adjoa Amankwah Nyame Adom, has been adjudged the best female rap act at the African Muzik Magazine Awards and Music Festival AFRIMMA 2020.

Master KG Shines At AFRIMMA 2020 (Full List)

Eno is the only Ghanaian who won at the night as Sarkodie, KiDi, Kuami Eugene, Adina and other lost in their various categories.

{The official app for SIRKENN.NET APP, click on the link to download it. SIRKENN.NET APP }

The “Cheat” composer was in a tight competition with other female rappers on the African soil including Nadia Nakai – South Africa, Moonaya – Senegal, Rosa Ree – Tanzania, Bombshell, Grenade – Zambia, Muthoni Drummer Queen – Kenya, Askia – Cameroon, Candy Bleakz – Nigeria, Keko – Uganda and Rouge – South Africa.

South African musician Master KG won the overall “Artist of The Year” awards plus other three awards at the 7th edition of the ceremony which was done virtual.

See the full list below;

1. Best African Dancer – Poco Lee

2. Best Female West Africa – Simi

3. Best Male West Africa – Heisrema

4. Best Female Central Africa – Soraia Ramos

5. Best Male Central Africa – Fally Ipupa

6. Best Male East Africa – Diamond Platnumz

7. Best Female East Africa – Nandy

8. Best Newcomer – Zuchu

9. Best Male Southern Africa – Master KG

10. Best Female Southern Africa – Sho Madjozi

11. Music Producer of The Year Award – Kabza De Small

12. Song of The Year – Master KG

13. Leadership in Music Award – Don Jazzy

14. Artist of The Year – Master KG

15. BEST COLLABORATION – Master KG ft Nomcebo Zikode & Burna Boy Jerusalema Remix

16. BEST AFRICAN GROUP – Umu Ibiligbo (Nigeria)


18. BEST NEW ACT– Zuchu (tTanzania)

19. BEST GOSPEL ARTIST – Mercy Chinwo (Nigeria)

20. BEST LIVE ACT – Flavour (Nigeria)

21. BEST MALE RAP ACT – Nasty C (South Africa)

22. BEST FEMALE RAP ACT – Eno Barony (Ghana)

23. BEST VIDEO DIRECTOR – TG Omori (Nigeria)

24. BEST DJ AFRICA – Cuppy (Nigeria)

25. BEST AFRICAN DJ USA – Fully Focus (Kenya)

26. VIDEO OF THE YEAR – Gaz Mawete ft Fally Ipupa – C’est Rate

27. BEST LUSOPHONE – Calema (Cape Verde)

28. BEST RADIO/TV PERSONALITY – James Onen (Uganda)

Source: sirkenn.net

Please follow and like us:

Related posts

Leave a Comment