VGMA22: Diana Hamilton Wins Artiste Of The Year (+Full List)


Gospel sensational Diana Antwi Hamilton has been crowned the overall artists of the year at the 22nd edition of Vodafone Ghana Music Awards (VGMA).

READ ALSO: Richie Mensah Doesn’t Deserve The VGMA22 Awards – Possigee

Aside the artiste of the year she also went home with the Best Gospel Artiste, Vodafone Most Popular Song of the Year Adom and Gospel song of the year the same Adom.


KiDi on the night won four awards while Adina sweeps the album and Best Reggae Dancehall Song Of The Year.

Here are the winners for the 2021 Ghana Music Awards

READ ALSO: John Dumelo Makes A Shocking Promise If Kotoko Beats Hearts

Best Gospel Song Of The Year

Adom – Diana Hamilton

Best HighLife Song Of The Year

Enjoyment – Kidi – 

Best HipLife Song Of The Year

No Dulling – Keche ft Kuami Eugene

Best Hip-Hop Song Of The Year

Sore – Yaw Tog ft O’ Kenneth, City Boy, Reggie & Jay Bhad

Hiplife/Hip Hop Artist of the Year


Best Reggae Dancehall Song Of The Year

Why – Adina

Best Collaboration of the Year

Sarkodie feat. Kuami Eugene

READ ALSO: Kuami Eugene Descends On Sam George

Best EP Of The Year

KiDi – Blue EP

Best International Collaboration Of The Year

Kwesi Arthur – Baajo ft Joeboy 

Best AfroBeats/ AfroPop Song Of The Year

Say cheese – KiDi

VGMA Unsung Act


Best Rap Performance

Eno Barony

Best Higlife Artiste

Kuami Eugene 

Best Gospel Artiste

Diana Hamilton 

READ ALSO: First Batch Of Winners At VGMA22

Best Reggae/Dancehall Artiste


Best Hiplife/Hip hop Artiste


Best Afrobebats/Afropop Artiste


Album of the Year

Araba – Adina 

Best New Artiste

Mr Drew

Vodafone Ghana Music Awards Green Award

Kofi Kinaata 

Vodafone Most Popular Song of the Year

Adom – Diana Hamilton 

READ ALSO: VIDEOS+PHOTOS From 22nd VGMA Industry Edition Red Carpet Show

Artiste of the Year

Diana Hamilton 

Check day one winners

Tradition Group Of The Year – Manhyia Tete Nwomkoro 

Music For Good – Yaa Yaa

Instrumentalist Of The Year – Nana Yaw Safo

Best Male Vocal Performance – MOG Music

Best Female Vocal Performance – Abiana

READ ALSO: VIDEO: Efia Odo Speaks After Her Arrest

Song Writer Of The Year – Kofi Kinaata

Record Of The Year – Adina

Video of the year – Adina

Sound Engineer Of The Year – Richie Mensah

Lifetime Achievement Award – Bob Pinodo 

READ ALSO: Watch How Efia Odo Was Arrested

Producer of the year – Richie Mensah

The likes of Kofi Kinaata, China Soul, DopeNation, Joe Mettle, Efya, Diana Hamilton and many others performed at the event. The show was hosted by Giovanni AJ Sarpong, Sika and Berla.

Do you have exclusive stories or sponsored articles, you want our cherished readers to know about? Get in touch via email, call or WhatsApp +233205315950.



Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: